Insurance

Following is a list of insurance companies and PPO’s we are currently contracted with:
(See the disclaimer below)


The Alliance PPO www.the-alliance.org

Anthem Blue Cross and Blue Shield www.anthem.com

Dean Health Plan www.deancare.com/healthplan/

Group Health Cooperative of Eau Claire BadgerCare Plus www.group-health.com

Gundersen Health Plan www.gundersenhealthplan.org

HealthEOS/MultiPlan www.healtheos.com

Health Tradition Premier and 65Plus www.healthtradition.com

Interplan Health Group www.interplancorp.com

NGS Medicare Part B www.ngsmedicare.com

Physicians Plus Insurance www.pplusic.com

Railroad Medicare www.palmettogba.com

Security Health Plan/Advocare www.securityhealth.org

UCare for Seniors Medicare Advantage www.ucare.org

Unity Health Insurance www.unityhealth.com

WEA Trust www.weatrust.com

Wisconsin ForwardHealth/BadgerCare/Medical Assistance www.forwardhealth.wi.gov

WPS Health Insurance www.wpsic.com

 


DISCLAIMER

Please note that Richland Medical Center, Ltd. has made every effort to ensure that this list of payers is complete and accurate. However, because of constant changes to our list of providers, we cannot guarantee that the particular provider you have chosen to receive services from will be currently contracted.

 You are strongly encouraged to contact your insurance company to verify the status of the providers involved in your care including, for example, the specialist, anesthesiologist, radiologist, pathologist, facility, clinic or laboratory, when scheduling appointments or elective procedures to determine whether each provider is a participating or nonparticipating provider. Such information may assist in your selection of provider(s) and will likely affect the level of co−payment, deductible and amount of co−insurance applicable to the care you receive.

 Important: The presence of a provider's name in your insurance provider directory doesn't guarantee services he or she provides will be covered by your health plan. Benefits are subject to all terms and conditions of the coverage issued to you by your insurance.

 If you have questions about or need assistance determining which provider(s) are covered under your insurance plan, please contact one of our Patient Advocates at (608) 647-6161.